top of page

Jheroma's Make Over

Is there any better feeling than knowing you are looking your absolute best when it matters most? Sometimes the best of us get stuck taking care of everyone else and don't take the time to take care of ourselves. Jheroma and I have known each other since we were children and our parents are very good friends. Now that we are both parents ourselves, we have the same issue... TAKE CARE OF THE BABIES FIRST! Our children are our first priority. Well, every now and then, you must step out of Mommy mode and pamper yourself. Watch Jheroma's whole attitude change as I take care of some of her beauty needs!! By the way, all she got was a sew in hair weave and a photo ready make up application.

I have had the hardest time juggling my own needs with the needs of my children since I first became a Mother, but I have been working very hard on this issue. Part of this has been getting back to work. I feel so good when I see transformations and the joy that my clients feel when they see those transformations for themselves. I emplore other Moms to be sure not to put yourselves on the back burner. My Mother has a saying that I have come to believe in the hard way. "If you don't take care of yourself, you will not be able to adequately take care of your little ones." I think of it this way, I must put on my oxygen mask first. Airplane rules!! Lol! What do you do regularly to make yourself feel pampered?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page